Tudo que você é

You are the promised kiss of springtime
That makes the lonely winter seem long
You are the breathless hush of evening
That trembles on the brink of a lovely song
You are the angel glow that lights a star
The dearest things I know are what you are
Some day my happy arms will hold you
And some day I’ll know that moment divine
When all the things you are, are mine
***

(All The Things You Are, na voz de Helen Forrest e orquestra de Artie Shaw)
***

(minha mãe e meu pai, ainda namorados, numa hora dançante no Clube dos Viajantes, hoje Clube Recreativo. Artie Shaw era um dos band leaders preferidos do meu pai. ‘All The Things You Are’ minha mãe vivia cantando pela casa.)

6 respostas em “Tudo que você é

  1. Belíssima foto de seus pais, excelente sugestão da música, dá uma saudade de não sei quê!!!, mas que é bom sentir! Obrigada. Beijinhos. Deu para entender? pra mim deu para sentir!!!

Deixe um comentário

